New Year’s Resolutions

Happy New Year!!

I’m not going to try and tell myself that its a new year, so I must be a new me because I am only capable of so much self improvement and I know that God has vastly different plans for my life. It’s not my place to  write my own story and be in control of everything. However, there is absolutely no harm in setting resolutions for the new year, so here are mine!

tumblr_o01zjcwhzI1sjnayuo1_540.gif

get healthy

This is the top priority for most Americans for the New Year, and I can see why. This year I will be taking much better care of my body in terms of what I put into it and the physical activity I do.

grow my blog

I still haven’t sat down and set specific guidelines for my exact goals or how I will achieve this resolution but I’ll be working hard and learning new things all the time, and with that, comes results.

set a budget and save money

I now have hardly any money to my name whereas a few months ago I had quite a bit, and it’s embarrassing that I’ve spent so much in such a little time. I got really down on myself for spending all my hard earned money so this year I’m determined to earn all that money back & more.

be more outgoing

I definitely envy when someone can carry on a conversation well with just about anyone, and although I already would say I smile and talk to strangers, I’d like to really go out of my way to talk to strangers or people I’m not so well acquainted with.

do yoga & exercise often

Going along with general healthiness, I’d love to get back into doing yoga because it has so many personal and physical benefits. I also will be exercising more often (hopefully with some sort of schedule) as opposed to whenever I’m feeling it, which isn’t too often.

spend time with Jesus daily

My goal in this is to be way more intentional in setting aside time daily to spend with God, specifically immersing myself in the Word because I tend to put reading the Bible on the back burner.

stop drinking soda

Lemonade definitely doesn’t count as soda because I would never give up something I love so much. Soda, on the other hand, is something I can most definitely live without!

be intentional

Living intentionally is about “knowing why you do what you do and why you don’t do what you don’t do” (source) so I want to fulfill exactly that!

read books

You can always tell the difference between a well-read person and someone who isn’t, and I would much rather be the former.

practice calligraphy

Calligraphy is something I really enjoy but don’t practice enough because I tend to be a perfectionist and want perfect results when I’m only just a beginner. However, I can’t expect to be good at calligraphy if I don’t practice (obviously!)

2016 is here, so let’s make it one for the books!

monogram 154x154

Leave a Reply

