One Year

b64e7a5ec8d544cf411aaed8a364add7.jpg

(via)

Yesterday, the 29th, marked one year since my first post! Boy, I have learned so many lessons in just one year!

I honestly couldn’t tell you what I had hoped for my blog when I created it; I wasn’t quite sure how long it would last or how long I intended on keeping this blog, I didn’t know how many people would even recognize it, and I certainly didn’t create it with any intention.

Now, a year later I’m just proud I didn’t quit because my guess is that the first year of blogging is the most challenging. I completely understand  why that is because personally it’s been very difficult for me to manage my time blogging around my schedule as well as finding the motivation to post. I often felt as though my content wasn’t being noticed hardly at all.

These blogging low points in this past year have led me to sometimes question myself as to why I’m even blogging in the first place which is arguably the most important thing to ask yourself whenever you’re pursuing something. I’ll be honest in saying that I often feel as though my blog isn’t growing nearly as fast as some other blogs I follow but as we all know, success doesn’t happen overnight. Despite getting down on myself occasionally, my one year of blogging has contributed to a handful of tough lessons learned to which I am very grateful for!

I want to extend a warm thanks to you reading this right now. Whether you’ve been reading my blog for a while now or just stumbled across it, I appreciate your support and I’d love for you to stick around :)) To celebrate one year of blogging and to thank you, I’ll be hosting a giveaway!! Check back on Saturday to enter!

monogram 154x154

Leave a Reply

