November Favorites

Two things. One, I usually only post on Wednesday’s and Saturdays but because I didn’t post last Wednesday, here’s a surprise post to make up for it. Two, where did November go? October and November just flew by and I’m really hoping December doesn’t also because this is the most wonderful time of the year, as we all know!

IMG_2775

Anyways, a new month brings new purchases and new favorites, so let’s get started!

Signature Soy Candles (from Target)

Target makes some wonderful holiday candles at a super cheap price. The mini ones are only 5 dollars, so I made sure to stock up on a handful of those. My favorite scent is “hot buttered rum” which smells kind of like bread in the oven, and “sleigh ride”.

Ecotools Custom Coverage Buffing Brush

My foundation that I use now, Revlon ColorStay, works alright for me, but when I was using my Real Techniques foundation brush, it left a lot of streaks so rather than getting a new foundation and adding to my foundation graveyard, I bough this ecotools brush and I have not one bad thing to say about it. It it super soft and does an excellent job of bending and buffing foundation into my skin.

Revlon Nail Polish

The color “cherries in the snow” is the perfect red (slightly cool toned) for the holidays. The formula is not A+ though because it chips a bit, but I bet a special non-chip topcoat would help that.

Rimmel “Lasting Finish by Kate” Lipstick 

IMG_2815.jpg

I have the color 104 (bottom) and 107 (top) and find them to be wonderful fall lip colors. Both look great with a thin layer as well as a heavier application for a bolder look. 104 is a nice Kylie Jenner-esque color and 107 is a classic berry.

Maybelline Color Tattoo Leather

I’ve been meaning to get a color tattoo for a while and I’m so glad I did. I use it all the time in the crease or as a subtle eyeliner. The texture is nice and creamy, and the opacity is very customizable. I have the color “creamy beige”.

Sleek Makeup Contour Kit

I’m personally not a huge fan of bronzer because they always turn up orange on my skin, but I’ve never been able to find an affordable contour kit until now. This compact has a much cooler toned powder than bronzers I’ve tried, but doesn’t look sickly or gray at all. The highlight is also so pretty! I have the color light

 LL Bean Boots

IMG_2830

Yep, you heard it here (last) that Bean Boots seriously rock. They are without a doubt the best made and best looking of all the snow boots in the lineup. I will say, they don’t keep my feet feeling like I’m sitting in front of the fireplace, but a thick pair of socks will help that.

Cetaphil Moisturizing Face Cream

Holy cow, this cream comes in a huge tub and is only $11 at my Target! Cetaphil is always promises to be very gentle on dry, sensitive skin like mine. I love the fact that it takes a while to soak in, so when I put my (almost matte) foundation on top of the moisturizer, it appears much more fresh and dewy because the skin underneath is super moisturized and almost “oily”, which makes up for the risky combination of dry skin and matte foundation.

Coconut Oil, Honey & Egg Hair Mask

I’ve never used a face mask before, so I thought I would DIY it, and let me tell you, my hair was so soft and shiny after! Since curly hair gets much drier than straight hair, once every week or two would be sufficient for you curly girls reading this.

IMG_2772

As quick as this month went by, I am overjoyed that Christmas is around the corner!

monogram 154x154

Leave a Reply

