My Thanksgiving Outfit

If you read my last post, you’ll know that I am a firm believer in skirts with a sweater over because it’s a comfortable, and a little less casual of a combo (as opposed to jeans and a sweater). With that said, I’ve decided on an outfit for Thanksgiving this year and I must say, I’m pretty pleased with it. The cozy sweater is quite forgiving for a tummy full of turkey and mashed potatoes. For the purpose of this shoot, I added one of my favorite  quilted jackets and my trusty Coach crossbody. If I were going to someone else’s house for Thanksgiving, however, I would definitely wear the bag and jacket out. I love the thick wool skirt with the cable knit, accompanied by the quilted jacket and the leather of the boots and bag- it’s a classic, rustic outfit ideal for Thanksgiving.

IMG_7673

IMG_7713

IMG_7696

IMG_7684

IMG_7660

IMG_7687

IMG_7617

IMG_7630

Jacket: Old Navy  (similar) • Skirt: Forever 21 (last season)  • Sweater: Forever 21 • Bag: Vintage Coach • Boots: Enzo Angiolini (sold out) • Socks: Forever 21

monogram 154x154

Leave a Reply

