Cold Weather Coat Edit

November is the month of transition from crisp fall weather to steadily cold temperatures, and what’s better than a new coat to keep you warm? I love getting a coat that is very functional, but has a classic style element to it (rather than a winter down jacket). Some of these coats are lighter, and some can be worn in those winter temperatures that November holds.

Chateau Parka from J.Crew

B3901_OR6044

I love this type of jacket- it combines warmth and style perfectly! Here is a cheaper version at J.Crew Factory.

Quilted Jacket from J.Crew Factory

E2004_BL8133

Navy, quilted, gold accents… can’t go wrong here!

Downtown Field Jacket from J.Crew

19034_RD5916_d2

I’ve heard very positive things about this jacket, and it seems like the best light jacket for autumn. I think this “deep burgundy” color is new, and I’m loving that too!

Peacoat from Old Navy

cn10099424

I have this coat and wear it all the time. It’s pretty good quality and matches everything. A camel colored coat is an essential! J.Crew Factory also has a wonderful peacoat.

Faux-Shearling Bomber Jacket from Old Navy

cn10135927

More of a trendy option, I really am drawn to the bomber with shearling hybrid!

Textured Bouclé Coat from J.Crew Factory 

E0347_RD6483

I wish I could pull off a bold, modern coat like this. I’ve been loving red for this season, and this would be the perfect statement piece. Navy is also available, which is a win in my book!

Barbour Beadnell

17BL5Wolv_lg

This jacket is beautiful is the most classic, well made form!

There you have it, my fall coat edit for those colder temperatures rolling in. I wish I could own all these, because a good coat is truly a wonderful thing!

monogram 154x154

Leave a Reply

