October Favorites

Is it just me or did October fly by? I think it had something to do with the fact that there is so much anticipation for one of the best months of the year. Despite the fact that I’m sad October is gone, I love November as much, if not more, because the first of the “holidays” start and I cannot wait.

This month I did a ton of shopping and trying new things, and some of them have been well worth the money!

IMG_9344

NYX Dream Catcher Palette

I think I’ve mentioned this palette before but I absolutely love it for fall! There’s mostly shimmery colors but a couple matte ones as well.

NYX Lipstick in “doll”

I went into Ulta searching for a Kylie Jenner-esque lip color and came pretty close with this. It’s a bit darker but its a beautiful mauve perfect for autumn. Well I wish I could show my own photo of what it looked like, but I think I’ve already lost it, and I’ve had it for less than a week…

Forever 21

Forever 21 has been killing it with all things fall sweaters and skirt! I’ve picked up several high quality pieces from there this month.

Camp Socks and Boot Socks

I’ve started somewhat of a sock collection lately, with some great camp socks from J.Crew and Madewell and equally as wonderful over-the-knee socks from Forever 21.

Celestial Seasonings Tea

I’ve become quite the tea person this month and have become obsessed with the good old holiday Celestial Seasoning’s flavors: Sweet Harvest Pumpkin, Gingerbread Spice, and Sugar Cookie Lane.

Kinky Curly Curling Custard

I found this at Target and decided to go for it, because I feel like I’m in constant search of a hair product, because once I find a good product, I use it for a while, then my hair seems to get used to it and then it is no longer effective. This isn’t my “holy grail” product but it has been growing on me.

Patagonia Retro-X Vest

While vest weather hardly made it’s debut this October, I still love this vest so much! I thought it would hardly match anything, but that is definitely not the case. Quick note: they just changed the retro-x back to the classic style, with the big chest pocket, but the los gatos vest looks super similar to mine.

monogram 154x154

Leave a Reply

