Yosemite, California

My apologies for no Saturday post! I was planning on taking a whole bunch of great photos while in San Francisco but it’s tough to find the time while walking through scores of moving people, waiting for trolleys, and the never-ending search for more good food.

Yesterday, we went to Yosemite National Park, and let me tell you, I am not a fan of national parks; they’re way too boring for me. Despite my contempt for driving 4 hours for just a view, I actually enjoyed the stroll we took to see the waterfall through a shady redwood grove.

IMG_5850

IMG_5860

IMG_6012

IMG_6124

IMG_5862

IMG_5852

IMG_5880

IMG_5877

Vest: Patagonia • Sweater: Forever 21 (not online) • Jeans: Banana Republic Factory • Sneakers: Converse Jack Purcell • Crossbody: Vintage Coach • Sunglasses: J.Crew Factory (similar)

monogram 154x154

3 thoughts on “Yosemite, California

  1. I can’t think of a better fall combo than burgundy and tortoise shell! I’m obsessed with your vest and have been thinking about getting the non-textured one since last year, but I’m starting to move towards one like yours. Any suggestions?

    Carly June | cinciprep.com

    Like

    1. Hi Carly,
      Thank you!!
      In terms of vests, by non-textured, were you talking about the “better sweater” one from Patagonia? If so, I would definitely recommend the “retro-x” like I have! The texture adds an element of uniqueness and it’s much more sturdy. They just changed the design of the retro-x to the old classic one with a big pocket, but the “los gatos” is now the most similar to the one I’m wearing.
      Hope this helps!
      -Emma

      Like

Leave a Reply

