July Favorites

As I write this, I’m secretly dying inside because July is over, which means on 10 days left until school starts again:/ On a more positive note, here’s what I’ve been loving this month:

• Beauty •

Ulta Nail Polish • When I was in the checkout line at Ulta, I saw their nail polish on sale and my mom warned me to not get it. She said that she tried it a couple of years back and absolutely hated it. My mother is always right, but I took a chance on this one, and actually really love it. The brush is big and the formula is very nice!

IMG_8302

(seen on my Instagram)

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush • My makeup sponge (Beauty Blender lookalike) was starting to get old, so I wanted to give this brush a shot. I don’t normally use a face brush, but I’ve heard really good things about Real Techniques. This brush is dense an soft, but it would be nice if it was little bigger.

• Clothing •

Old Navy Eyelet Shirt Dress • I wore one of my new favorite dresses (similar) a few posts back (here), and I can’t say enough good things about it.

IMG_8206

• Accessories •

J.Crew Straw Tote • I know I won’t be using this (similar) nearly as much during the school year, so I’m wearing this as often as I can. The straw is something that isn’t as common in purses, so I really appreciate the uniqueness in this

FullSizeRender(my favorite starfish bracelet)

Charming Charlie (in general) • I used to walk into Charming Charlie (a few years back) and hated it for the gaudy bejeweled overload, but now I make it a point to stop by every time I visit Old Navy (they are both lucky neighbors). I always find something I like, whether it be nautical, classic, or just a simple piece that’s ideal for stacking.

• Food •

Smoothie Bowls • I just love this new and trendy way to eat smoothies. Whenever I begin my morning with a smoothie bowl, I feel so satisfied (plus they are very asthetically pleasing haha). I always put loads of granola on top, as well as flax seed, coconut flakes, blueberries, strawberries, and sometimes mini chocolate chips.

IMG_7163

Happy (early) August!

I’m still on the road, but I’ll be back in a couple of days!

monogram_2015-01-25_20-44-11

4 thoughts on “July Favorites

Leave a Reply

