May Favorites with The Pearl of the South

Happy Hump Day! Since the end of the moth is nearing, Catya from The Pearl of the South and I have teamed up to each share five favorite items for the month of May. We would love to hear what some of your favorites of this month are!

                                                                                                                                                      J.Crew Factory Raincoat:
IMG_6334
IMG_6246
I got this coat for my birthday recently, and I’m in love! You can’t go wrong with a classic yellow raincoat. Not only is it a fashion statement, but it has done a great job with the rainy weather here in Colorado. Did you catch my last post with an outfit and review of the coat?
                                                                                                                                                           NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in “Milk”:
FullSizeRender-1
This eye pencil can be used as eye liner or eye shadow and there is so many color options. I use the milk (a white) one just about everyday on the inner corner of my eyes to brighten them and make them appear larger.
                                                                                                                                                        White Jeans:
IMG_5981
I had grown out of my white jeans from last year and let me tell you, I hated not having them through the beginning of Spring! Now that I have another pair, I can wear them with everything.
Above is an example of one of my go-to Summer outfits- white jeans, Jack Rogers, and a button up (blue and white is a foolproof color combo!)
                                                                                                                                                       Target Perforated Bag:
IMG_5465-1
IMG_6379
When I saw this purse at Target (only in stores) , which looks exactly like the Kate Spade perforated Maise, I got so excited, immediately thinking of all the outfits I could wear it with. I’m so glad I decided to get the color I did, because it is a vibrant scarlet that screams Summer and adds a nautical touch to my Summer uniform (blue and white).
                                                                                                                                                             Old Navy Printed Shorts:
IMG_5590
How crazy is the similarity between Lilly Pulitzer’s “High Tide Toile” and these Old Navy shorts (sold out)?! I guess imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.
                                                                                                                                                                  Check out Catya’s post here!
Don’t forget to give us both a follow on Instagram (Catya’s • mine)
IMG_6405
Thanks for reading!
monogram_2015-01-25_20-44-11

One thought on “May Favorites with The Pearl of the South

Leave a Reply

