Shoes for Spring

I’m so glad to finally be on spring break; I don’t think I could’ve survived another long day of classes. Spring break marks the beginning of when I start to look to buy new, classic pieces to update my wardrobe for the warm weather (although not all are completely suited for the warmer weather). I’ve never been a crazy shoe shopper, mainly because they are often quite expensive, but I sure plan to be as an adult:)

Here are my favorites:

converse_jack_purcell_sneaker

There’s no way I will be living without these Jack Purcell’s for long! Ah, such a classic… I just can’t resist. They are different than Chuck Taylors, which 1/2 of my school seems to own, but to me, they are much more of a crisp, classic staple. Now that I’ve seen all my favorite bloggers sport Jack Purcell’s, I’m even more convinced that I need these sneakers!

Thumb-1

I know some people think New Balances are so ugly, but oh my goodness, I’m in love with the New Balance X J.Crew shoes! I especially love the (pictured) color scheme, ‘Gold Salt’, because they are neutral but the gold add a fun touch to these sneakers. These don’t really seem like spring shoes to me, because they would look best with jeans and a sweater, pullover, or sweatshirt. New Balances are a great way to wear the sporty style that I’ve been loving, but aren’t too far from my comfort zone. These might appear in my near future.

A1599_GY6492

The J.Crew Factory Harper double-bow flats are just too cute! I love them because they remind me of Ferragamo Vara ‘pump’ (but they aren’t $525). The small heel adds a nice touch and that is a beautiful shade of gray.

cn9094448

Old Navy has captured my heart; everything from shoes to dresses this season has been just perfect (and so cheap!). I think I’ll buy these in cognac to wear with my Easter dress, particularly because I love the toe and ankle strap style on sandals. Also, (this is so sad) but I don’t own a pair of heels *gasp*! I’ve always been really scared by them, which sounds so silly, even though I am always falling in love with  heels and wedges in stores. This is a perfect way to begin wearing heels because it’s such a short heel and I won’t fall on my face. Find them here.

cn9104081

When I tried these striped loafers on in store, I fell in love! Navy, striped, and nautical, what more can I say. They are a statement, but I wouldn’t be able to resist wearing them every week.

00115403-02

Again, I love the ankle/toe strap combo, but it seems less common in wedges. These ones from Forever 21 come in black, nude, and navy. These are a cute pair of basic wedges and the espadrille wedge makes them more casual and spring appropriate.

monogram_2015-01-25_20-44-11

Leave a Reply

